Touring Exhibitions Group 34th ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING

Wednesday 21 October 2020 Meeting held online at 11.30 MINUTES



Present:

Charlie Alexander	Glyn Edwards	Natalia Ostrowska
Dana Andrew	Neil Everest	David Packer
Ann Barnes	Rebecca Goldstone	Janine Parrish
Roz Bonnet	Jen Hallam	Natalie Patel
Alysia Calderwood	Paul Hickey	Tim Pethick
Jill Carruthers	Luke Kemp	Maria Ragan
Nicola Coleby	Sonja Kielty	Paolo Russo
Emma Daker	Catherine Livsey	Ellie Saggers
Alanna Davidson	Alice Lobb	Stephanie Stubbs
Andrew Deathe	Freda Matassa	Felicity Sylvester
Francesco Donadio	Gerardine Mulcahy-Parker	Claire Willetts
Chris Duffy	Nicola Newton	Jason Williamson

The Chair welcomed members and non-members to TEG's first AGM held entirely online and introduced herself. The Chair outlined online meeting etiquette including how to vote and introduced the Secretary.

Although welcome to the AGM, non-members were asked not to vote on the resolutions. Members were reminded that resolutions at an AGM were decided by a simple majority vote and that each subscription had one vote only. A show of hands/thumbs up icons confirmed that there was a quorum.

1.0 Apologies for absence

Charlotte Dew, Karen Lewis, Aaron Rossi, Sandy Wood

2.0 Minutes of the meeting held on Friday 3rd May at Thinktank, Birmingham Science Museum The minutes were approved as a fair and accurate record of the 33rd Annual General Meeting of the Touring Exhibitions Group.

3.0 To receive the Trustees' Annual Report (Report of the Executive Committee) for 2019-20Nicola Coleby, Chair of TEG presented a verbal report. This included TEG's successful transition into becoming a Charitable Incorporated Organisation (CIO), an update on the work of the committee and Secretariat during the pandemic, and changes to the Secretariat and Executive Committee.

Andrew Deathe became TEG's new Coordinator at the end of 2019, and Maria Ragan has taken on the role of Vice-Chair during Katie Morton's maternity leave with the unanimous backing of Committee members. A copy of the report will be available to download from the TEG website. The report was accepted.

4.0 To receive a report on the Professional Development Programme

Dana Andrew, TEG's Acting Professional Development Manager provided a verbal report on another successful year of professional development opportunities for members. This included an Art Fund supported project to take TEG's Professional Development programme online up until August 2021.

5.0 To receive a Statement of Account for the year ending 31st March 2019

Janine Parrish, TEG's Treasurer explained that we are seeking acceptance for the accounts from the past two financial years to bring our operations up to date and to be compliant as a CIO. The statement of accounts was accepted.

5.1 To receive a Statement of Account for the year ending 31st March 2020

The statement of accounts was accepted.

6.0 To appoint an auditor/independent accountant to examine the accounts for 2019-20

Flint & Thompson were proposed and accepted as independent auditors/accountants.

7.0 To conduct the annual ballot of the membership.

As a CIO, TEG has a Board of Charity Trustees who work closely with the Secretariat and Advisory Board. 'Ordinary Members' of the Committee under the previous constitution have transitioned into 'Advisory Board Members.'

A ballot was held by a show of hands/use of thumbs-up icons. All candidates who stood for election were voted into their roles with no opposition.

Julie Biddlecome-Brown stepped down as TEG's Secretary and was thanked for her contribution to the committee over the years.

The ballot confirmed the following Charity Trustees: Roz Bonnet as Membership Officer, Karen Lewis as Marketing Officer, and Natalie Patel as Secretary.

The ballot confirmed the following new Advisory Board Members: Sandy Wood and Aaron Rossi (who were co-opted in the previous year).

Dana Andrew, Alanna Davidson, Amisha Karia, Sonja Kielty, Alice Lobb, and Ellie Saggers were confirmed as Advisory Board Members.

Katie Morton and Amisha Karia will re-join the Committee in 2021, following their maternity leave, and we wish them both well.

Special thanks were also given to TEG's paid Secretariat who carry out much of the essential day-to-day work for the organisation. Ann Barnes as Membership Manager, Andrew Deathe as Coordinator, Charlie Alexander as Website Manager, Charlotte Dew as Professional Development Manager, Dana Andrew as Acting Professional Development Manager, and all of the TEG trainers who carry out the Professional Development Training.

The composition of the Executive Committee for the next twelve months is therefore as follows:

Charity Trustees Advisory Board Members

Chair: Nicola Coleby Dana Andrew
Vice-Chair: Maria Ragan (maternity cover for Katie Alanna Davidson
Morton) Amisha Karia

Morton) Amisha Karia
Treasurer: Janine Parrish Sonja Kielty
Secretary: Natalie Patel Alice Lobb

Membership Officer: Roz Bonnet Ellie Saggers

Events Officer: Emma Daker
Publications Manager: VACANT
Marketing Officer Karen Lewis

8.0 Date and place of next meeting.

Members voted to accept the announcement of the date and place of the next AGM when the date and place of the next Marketplace has been fixed.