# Touring Exhibitions Group 36<sup>th</sup> ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING

# Thursday 28 April 2022 Meeting held at the People's History Museum at 12.30 MINUTES



#### Present: 51 members and 12 non-members

Shule Mei Pope-Elis	Sarah Alexander	Ellie Saggers
Ann Barnes	Robin Mitchell	Emily Green
Nicola S Cunningham	Geri Lewis	Miranda Stacey
Andrew Bullock	Emma Denits	Pip Strang
Katie Lloyd	Andreas Ahrens	Wendy Adams
Emma Hutchins	Amy Taylor	Felicity Sylvester
Emma Daker	Arautza Barratia	Leslie Cantalapiedra
Alanna Davidson	Nicola Newton	Adam Sanders
Andrew Deathe	Janine Parrish	Emily Shepperson
Alex Östlund	Natalie Patel	Katie Morton
Catherine Monks	Maria Ragan	Louise Hesketh
Francesco Donazio	Carla Rapoport	Teresa Elsmore
Warren Elsmore	Charlotte Trapp	Chris Tuckley
James Caroter	Cressida Diez-Finch	Rachael Prounins
Amanda Catto	Katie Fanning	Jill Carruthers
Georgina Young	Jennifer Cragg	Liz Robertson
Alison Morton	Clare Simpson	Rebecca England
Gracie Divan	Alice Lobb	Jack Addis
Chinwe Russell	John Farrell	Clare Howe
Angus Matheson	Martyn Murray	Hannah Kauffman
Emma Fay Davies	Nathan Allan	Jane Carey

Members and non-members were welcomed to TEG's AGM by Katie Morten, the Vice Chair. Meeting etiquette was outlined and the Secretary, Natalie Patel, was introduced.

Although welcome to the AGM, non-members were asked not to vote on the resolutions. Members were reminded that resolutions at an AGM were decided by a simple majority vote and that each subscription had one vote only. Attendees confirmed that there was a quorum by a show of hands.

# 1.0 Apologies for absence

Charlie Alexander, Nicola Coleby, Sonja Kielty, Karen Lewis, Aaron Rossi, Sandy Wood.

# 2.0 Minutes of the meeting held on Thursday 21st October 2021 on Zoom

The minutes were approved as a fair and accurate record of the 35<sup>th</sup> Annual General Meeting of the Touring Exhibitions Group.

# 3.0 To receive the Trustees' Annual Report for 2021-22

Katie Morten, the Vice Chair of TEG presented a verbal report. Nicola Coleby, who has stepped down from the Committee, was thanked for her dedication and guidance as Chair, and for steering TEG through the pandemic. Andrew Bullock, a newly co-opted Committee member, was introduced and Alice Lobb was welcomed back to the Committee following maternity leave. Thanks were also given to Lauren Wylie and Megan Birchall, for their enthusiasm and hard work, and to Dana Andrew, TEG's Professional Development Manager, for arranging and supporting their work placements.

The Vice Chair highlighted that the focus of the Fundraising Working Group over the past six months has been to develop an application for Arts Council England grant funding in order to become an Investment Principle Support Organisation (IPSO). The working group has been working with consultant, Sonia Rasbery to develop an application to support TEG's long-term ambitions to grow its successful Professional Development programme and to become a more sustainable organisation. To support this work, a new Equality Diversity and Inclusion working group has been established and TEG is seeking to recruit new members with a range of experiences and skills to its board in 2023. The Vice Chair thanked corporate members, Momart and Constantine, for sponsoring TEG's Marketplace event at the People's History Museum. A copy of the full report will be available to download from the TEG website. The report was accepted.

# 4.0 To receive a report on the Professional Development Programme

Dana Andrew, TEG's Professional Development Manager provided a verbal report on another successful year of professional development opportunities for members. Thanks were given to the Art Fund who have funded TEG to deliver online Preparing to Borrow workshops in the summer and to develop Commissioning Agreement workshops for delivery in autumn 2022. The Professional Development Manager thanked placement students, Lauren Wylie and Megan Birchall, for their hard work throughout the year supporting TEG's programmes. TEG members were encouraged to get in touch at any time to share their training and support needs.

# 5.0 To receive a Statement of Account for the year ending 31<sup>st</sup> March 2021 and 6.0 To appoint an auditor/independent accountant to examine the accounts for 2021-22

Janine Parrish, TEG's Treasurer explained that TEG was holding this AGM after 6 months so that it coincided with the Marketplace Event this year. Due to Covid the previous AGM took place in October 2021 and that you, our members, have already accepted the 2021 accounts and have voted to appoint Flint & Thompson to examine the 2022 accounts. TEG's accounts running to 31 March 2022 will be presented at the 2023 AGM.

# 7.0 To conduct the annual ballot of the membership.

A ballot was held by a show of hands. All candidates who stood for election were voted into their

roles with no opposition.

Nicola Coleby stepped down as Chair and was thanked for her enormous contribution to the TEG Committee.

The ballot confirmed the following Charity Trustees: Alanna Davidson as Co-Chair, Miranda Stacey as Co-Chair, Karen Lewis as Marketing Manager.

The ballot confirmed the following new Advisory Board Member: Andrew Bullock (who was co-opted in the previous year).

Felicity Sylvester, Sonja Kielty, Alice Lobb, Maria Ragan, Aaron Rossi and Sandy Wood were confirmed as Advisory Board Members.

Special thanks were also given to TEG's paid Secretariat who carry out much of the essential day-to-day work for the organisation. Ann Barnes as Membership Manager, Andrew Deathe as Coordinator, Charlie Alexander as Website Manager, Dana Andrew as Professional Development Manager, and all of the TEG trainers who carry out the Professional Development Training.

The composition of the Executive Committee for the next twelve months is therefore as follows:

C	Charity Trustees	
Co-Chair:	Alanna Davidson	
Co-Chair:	Miranda Stacey	
Vice-Chair:	Katie Morton	
Treasurer:	Janine Parrish	
Secretary:	Natalie Patel	
Membership Officer:	Elena Saggers	
Events Officer:	Emma Daker	
Publications Manager:	VACANT	
Marketing Manager:	Karen Lewis	

Advisory Board Members Andrew Bullock Sonja Kielty Alice Lobb Maria Ragan Aaron Rossi Felicity Sylvester Sandy Wood

# 8.0 Date and place of next meeting.

Members voted to accept the announcement of the date and place of the next AGM when the date and place of the next Marketplace has been fixed.